Five innovative practice transfers will be kicked-off

Eleven applications were received by the deadline of the EIP on AHA second call for twinning from the existing 74 Reference Sites (RS), out of which five were awarded last week.

Thanks to this popular and successful scheme, an originator and an adopter organisation can carry out joint actions, meeting and knowledge-transfer around ICT-enabled digital solutions for a year with the support of the European Commission through the WE4AHA project.

The successful candidates are the following RS:

Trento – Oulu, Campania – Rotterdam, Olomouc – Catalonia, Basque country – Andalusia, Crete – Ireland.

Congratulations to the selected twinning pairs and looking forward to hearing about the impactful outcomes of their scaling-up action. They will show, using concrete evidence, the success of the twinning scheme between regions.

The third call for twinning will be launched for the new RS community early next year.

In the meantime, please do not forget that another digital health-related project, Digital Health Europe (DHE) is also inviting regions to present their twinning ideas in the field of digital health by 7th August. For more information about the call, please consult the DHE article on twinnings.

Related action groups: 

A1 Adherence to prescription, A2 Falls prevention, A3 Lifespan Health Promotion & Prevention of Age Related Frailty and Disease, B3 Integrated care, C2 Independent living solutions, D4 Age friendly environments

Relevance to partnership: 

Active ageing and independent living, Care and cure, Horizontal issues and framework conditions, Prevention, screening and early diagnosis.

Source: European Commission


← Back to news & blogs